Assurance

Jesus Christ died for me

This is everything to me; that Jesus died for me

How secure this is to know that Jesus died for me.

My hope is set on this. My life is aimed at this.

My worship is to Him for this, oh that Jesus died for me.

My sins are forever gone and now to Him I belong.

What a focused truth this is.

All life has direction when I come to know that Jesus died for me.

After so many years of doubt and fear, my Lord has made it clear, that He died for me.

Leave a Reply

